Diagnosed with AR and surgery isn’t an option?*

You may be eligible for a clinical trial involving transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR).

Find a clinical trial site

AR patients who cannot have open-heart aortic valve replacement surgery may be eligible for a clinical study evaluating an investigational TAVR procedure. 

The ALIGN-AR clinical trial will study transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR) in patients with symptomatic, severe aortic regurgitation (AR) that are at high risk for surgery. In this trial, the JenaValve Trilogy® TAVR System will be used.

Diagnosed with AR and surgery isn’t an option?*

You may be eligible for a clinical trial involving transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR).

Clinical Trial Locations
Arizona
Pima Heart and Vascular Tucson Medical Center
Tucson, AZ 85712
Contacts:
Natalia Elias Calles / 520-324-5512 / natalia.eliascalles@tmcaz.com
Principal Investigator: Thomas Waggoner
California

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA 90048
Contacts:
Khaled Alsabaawi / 310-423-6226 / Khaled.Alsabaawi@cshs.org
Daniel Zumerkorn Hassan / 310-775-3044 / daniel.zumerkornhassan@cshs.org
Principal Investigator: Raj Makkar, MD

CPMC Sutter Health
San Francisco, CA 94109
Contacts: Milena Ferreira / 415-600-5707 / ferreiml@sutterhealth.org
Principal Investigator: David V. Daniels, MD

Washington, D.C.

MedStar Washington Hospital Center
Washington, District of Columbia 20010
Contact:
Erin Collins / 202-877-6622 / Erin.C.Collins@medstar.net
Caroline Jackman / Caroline.O.Jackman@medstar.net
Principal Investigator: Ron Waksman, MD

Florida

Baycare Morton Plant Hospital
Clearwater, FL 33756
Contact:
Susan Fisher / 727-462-7574 / susan.fisher1@baycare.org
Principal Investigator: Joshua Rovin

Georgia

Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, GA 30322
Contacts:
Elizabeth Charles / 404-686-1249 / elizabeth.z.charles@emory.edu
Kristy Pitts / 404-686-5775klpitts@emory.edu
Principal Investigator: Adam B. Greenbaum, MD

Illinois

Advocate Aurora Health
Contact:
Colleen Gallagher / 708-684-9699 / colleen.gallagher@aah.org
Principal Investigator: Ravi Ramana, MD

Maryland

University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD 21201
Contact:
Caitlin Hearn / 410-328-2690 / chearn@som.umaryland.edu
Principal Investigator: Anuj Gupta

Michigan

University of Michigan Health
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Contact:
Allison Schley / 734-232-9051schleya@med.umich.edu
Principal Investigator: Stanley J. Chetcuti, MD

Minnesota

Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Contact:
Jennifer Nguyen / 612-863-9291 / jennifer.nguyen@allina.com
Principal Investigator: Paul Sorajja

New Jersey

Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
Piscataway, NJ 08901
Contact:
Susette Coyle / 732-235-8142coylesu@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Meghan Smith / ms3008@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Principal Investigator: Mark J. Russo, MD

New York

New York-Presbyterian / Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY 10032
Contact:
Cynthia Martinez / cm3506@cumc.columbia.edu
Principal Investigator: Susheel Kodali, MD

Ohio

The Christ Hospital
Cincinnati, OH 45219
Contacts:
Ellen Anderson / 513-585-0537 / ellenanderson@thechristhospital.com
Deborah Paige / debra.paige@thechristhospital.com
Principal Investigator: Dean Kereiakes, MD

Cleveland Clinic
Contact:
Sue Hejl / 216-445-6817 / hejls@ccf.org 
Principal Investigator: Samir Kapadia, MD / kapadis@ccf.org

Ohio Health
Columbus, OH 43214
Contact: Ileah Reichert / 614-566-3301 / Ileah.Reichert@ohiohealth.com
Principal Investigator: Steven J Yakubov, MD

Oregon

OHSU
Portland, OR 97239
Contacts:
LilyAna Folk / 503-494-3925 / folkl@ohsu.edu
Principal Investigator: Firas Zahr, MD

Texas

Baylor Scott & White Health
Dallas, TX 75201
Contacts:
Elyza Guerrero / elyza.guerrero@bswhealth.org
Douglas Campbell / 469-914-4953Douglas.campbell@bswhealth.org
Principal Investigator: Molly Szerlip, MD

Houston Methodist
Houston, TX 77030
Contacts:
Lashawna Green / 713-441-6548 / lagreen2@houstonmethodist.org
Melissa Alanis / 713-441-3629 / imalanis@houstonmethodist.org
Principal Investigator: Moritz C. Wyler von Ballmoos, MD

South Carolina
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 29425
Contacts:
Kavin Panneerselvam / 843-792-0464 / panneeer@musc.edu
Principal Investigator: Nick Amoroso, MD
Utah

Intermountain Healthcare
Contact:
Erika Hummel/ 801-507-4731erika.hummel@imail.org
Principal Investigator: Brian Whisenant, MD / brian.whisenant@imail.org

Washington

University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Contacts:
John Tushinski / 206-685-4346 / jtushin@cardiology.washington.edu
Principal Investigator: James McCabe, MD

*For patients that are at high risk for surgical aortic valve replacement.

Diagnosed with AR and surgery isn’t an option?*

You may be eligible for a clinical trial involving transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR).